blog post

Hi all, welcome to my blog!  This blog will mainly be of interesting, innovative, and creative musings based on things I’ve been reading or seeing.

I’d like to start out by featuring a tune from the group Black Violin, called Stereotypes.

This group is fabulous, both in music and message.  This tune “Stereotypes” should be shown in every classroom! There is spoken word along with the wonderful music and visuals.  My favorite line is from the end, “The reason I smile onstage is because I know I’m completely crushing people’s perceptions of what a violin can do and what music could possibly sound like; but also of what a Black man is capable of…”

Click here for Black Violin’s website: black violin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment